top of page
  • Dhananjay Kohli

A matrix

I cruise around a matrix inside my head to the place where reality is surreal

Darkness where no-one can infiltrate

No human can penetrate

Darkness where all I see is just light

Away from the hustle, no emotion to fight

I go deeper and deeper cutting across lines

To find the meaning of what we call life and what all it binds

To leave all my power of being a human and

to what I strive

My eyes look beyond horizons and not blink

Heart skips a beat, refuses to float, refuses to sink

Ocean is not blue and sky is not pink

Endless thoughts and so much to think

Dryness in the thoughts, my visibility lost its shape

My voice getting cracked to my face looking pale

I’m watching green leaf losing its shade

While my throat seems slit with a sharp blade

My reality may be dead, but my thoughts may live forever.

36 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page