top of page
  • Sarah Fathima

I have somewhere to go

I await the bus

Rain soaked leaves dropping tears,

The noise of hurry in my ears,

The journey back home, to me, lures.


A little love, a little poetry leaks from me

As hard as I try to preserve it in my lungs to capitalise,

Wondering if I missed the news of another bus strike,

I await the bus with conflict in my eyes.


The steel beast is here and I must go

Leaving the in-between feeling of my temporary home,

Crowded heartbeats and bated breaths

Me, this feeling, and the rest.


Through much imbalance, ups and downs,

The belief that my heart's profound

Slowly fades with every turn

A weariness now my heart will learn.


Stacking papers,

Collecting dust,

The iron in my veins has begun to rust

My feet start healing from the pus

My mind comes alive as I await the bus.


12 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page