top of page
  • Rishita Dube

My whole world is on fire

Updated: Dec 22, 2022

I felt agitation on the tip of my tongue,

With every step I took

I trembled.

My whole self fell apart,

But only for me to see,

all the pieces more clearly.

I was terrified

Of letting my broken part win.

With every thought in my mind,

I feared moving ahead.

But with the quest to win it all,

I walked,

Not too fast,

Not too slow,

But I moved.


I felt the sunlight fall on my face

Every morning

I saw the trees dancing to make me happy

Every evening

I saw the moon keeping a check on me

Every night

I felt the universe putting it all together for me

Every day



It all began with a hunger

A desire,

to have it all

To live it all

And that's why I lit up the match

44 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page