top of page
  • Suhani Srivastava

An ode to the trespasser

I know what you came here for


And I still let you in

I bolt the lock so lightly

So that you can easily walk in


Who's the culprit here?

Me ... I hope so .... To give you the weapon

Or you ... I hope not.. For using it without guilt

Did you shiver ... Did you feel.. Did you show

pity on seeing me so vulnerable at your feet?


You stand there .... You look confused

I lie about. .. My emotions draining me ... The

wound you gave .. Was sure deep

Do I blame you?

How could I?? It's my fault. .. Should have held

the door tightly


You can walk away ... I have to let you go

I will erase your footprints ... From my heart .. If

you say so


The story will stay .. In this closed room forever

And if either of us opens it again

Know what lies ahead.

7 views

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page